You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 7, 2007.

I’m feeling a lot of flutters tonight. Instead of baby, it’s actually my heart.

So, forgive me for being weepy and sentimental! Aside from being a hormonal mess, I’m feeling extremely overwhelmed with emotion and anticipation for tomorrow. As a new dad told us this weekend, ” the big ultrasound is one of the last, but biggest surprises we’ll get for awhile.”

The spontaneity and surprises have been the best thrills of this ride!

In our 11 years together, we’ve done the college thing, the finding ourselves thing, the engagement thing, the marriage thing and now, here we are…doing the kid thing. It’s almost unfathomable that we’re here, together, considering all the roadblocks along the way. After all is said and done, it’s always been just the two of us against the world.

It’s hard to believe it, but we’re finally here.

and it’s not just the two of us anymore.

Tomorrow is a big day for us and our growing family, one that I’ve daydreamed about for a very long time. It’s been fun dreaming about what Baby B will be like. Who he or she will look like. Whose mannerisms he or she will inevitably inherit. especially the laugh 🙂 Pink, blue, mama’s boy, daddy’s girl… it’s been so fun to daydream.

I love to inject the daily Jeff-isms because they’re such a big part of my funny little world. When he laughs, I laugh. But most importantly, we laugh.

Above all the silliness, upcoming attractions and excitement for Baby B, my biggest hope still stands strong. I truly believe that this world deserves another person as wonderful as Jeff. Regardless if Baby B is a boy or a girl, I’ll be grateful that my child is as happy, healthy and wonderful as him.

updates on the big ultrasound to follow later!

This weekend, Jeff and I were going over our hectic summer schedule. Like most people, our schedules fill up even before the season arrives. As it is, we are looking at 3, maybe 4 weddings this summer, not to mention the parties associated with the joyous occasions. We’re definitely looking forward to the various events, but this year will ostensibly be different!

Specifically, I noted that Jeff is long overdue for a new suit. I told him, to avoid our usual procrastinating ways that we should start browsing the racks at Filene’s or maybe even Century 21 to get the best deals.

And in the most innocent and naive tone, Jeff asked, “So, what will you wear? I doubt your usual little black dresses will do, huh?”

“Haha! Definitely not this year! Maybe we should head over to Sears and pick up a tent,” I joked.

And without a blink, Jeff risked his life and seriously suggested, “Well, what about a muumuu? You can do that, right?”

mimi.gif“UM. If I was Minnie Pearl or MiMi Bobeck! People our age or my size don’t typically wear muumuus!”

Judging by his quizzical look upon my reaction, he wasn’t joking.

Brave one that husband of mine is, isn’t he?

Ma'am put down the camera

RSS Tweets

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.