I’m not sure who has off like me today, so I don’t know if too many people are around. I thought I’d do a quick post while the boy naps and before I pack and all that other fun stuff.

too big for the bassinetBoth of my parents were visiting us this week, which was a nice change of pace since dad is usually on my “team.” It felt like I had someone backing me every time I was headbutting my mom about something. As always, I love watching them interact with Jack, whom they deem royalty. They took off for Va. last night and brought a bunch of stuff Jack has outgrown to take into storage, i.e., their garage. I very reluctantly packed up the bassinet attachment to Jack’s stroller. But before my dad took it out to the car, I plopped Jack in to see how he “fit.” Not so surprisingly, he barely fit. He thought it was a fun place to hang but was very disturbed when he realized that he couldn’t roll out/over/into the bassinet. Nevertheless, just like me, he was sad to see it go. Bye baby Sad to see bassinet gobassinet, we’ll see you again in a few years.

Speaking of rolling, Jack continues to hone his mobility. He knows he wants to move, but hasnrolling off the changing pad‘t figured out that he needs to move his legs AND arms, so he still sort of “flies,” but has somewhat gotten the rolling thing down. He even rolls off of the changing pad, now. (Quick sidenote: we don’t have an official changing table bc of space constraints, so we just use the changing pad on the floor.)
When I blink my eyes or turn my head for 2 seconds to grab the wipes, it’s not uncommon to find him all sprawled out a few feet OFF of the changing pad. I’m pretty sure they make the belts on those pads for babies like him.

And finally, since I’m talking about mischief, like his mom and dad, Jack has a fondness for snacks. Well, obviously, not the actual food yet, but the bag. Yeah. The other night tortilla chips are fun!when we had that delicious salsa, we discovered that Jack was completely mesmerized by the sound the bag of tortilla chips made. Every time I dug into the bag, he would stop what he was doing and stare. Clearly, he had no clue what deliciousness was encased in the bag, but it was the bag itself that was his new obsession. So, we gave him the bag and let him go to town for a few minutes. Good times!!

And finally, I have another giveaway BUT I have an unhappy fella in the other room that is calling for me! So, I’ll do my best to post later, but if not, I’ll definitely do it on Monday.

