Rolling

Originally uploaded by jen_rab

It was bound to happen sooner or later, but I didn’t think it’d be this soon. Just in time for his 4 month well baby visit, Jack reached another developmental milestone.

Last night, in an effort to get cozy, Jack rolled to his front from his back. Just this weekend, he learned to roll, or rather, plop from his belly to his back. I was totally caught off guard last night when he rolled over the other way, and he didn’t even know it! He’s been trying so hard to maneuver his chubby self and has even ended up crying because he couldn’t figure it out. It’s so funny that he managed to flip while he was asleep, which is exciting and scary at the same time.

Right after Jeff took this picture, I rolled him to his back. He wasn’t having it, so he flipped himself to his belly again. I repeated this process until he finally settled on his back.

It’s official I guess: I no longer have a newborn baby 😦

