Since I’m an artist by nature, writer by trade and scatterbrain by heart, I’m notorious for starting projects and well…uh, never finishing them. Over the past 8 years or so, I’ve started a handful of blogs and lost interest or lost passwords. Since the driving force behind Babyrific was so different, I amazed myself that I even kept up and somewhat flourished.

I keep promising myself that I’m going to change the layout, join mom networks, do this, add a blogroll, blah blah blah… The day I don’t fall asleep watching Access Hollywood is the day I’ll actually get to it. I swear!

Today also marks the day I found out I was pregnant, and the whole reason I started this blog in the first place. It’s a year later and with a bubbly 3 month old and a lot of gray hair to show for it, things sure have changed. While I don’t anticipate any new family members any time soon (much to Jeff’s chagrin,) I’m hoping for more new  developments in this next year … and a whole new set of reasons for me to believe again!

Thanks for keeping up with me!

 

