It’s noon and my little temperature ticker on my google toolbar reads 15 degrees. Of course of all days, I got caught in the jumbled mess that was the commuting chaos on the coldest day of the season so far. We might live one short mile away from the city but it took me almost 3 hours to cross the Hudson to get to work today.
the line for the ferry

And when I say choas, I’m not exaggerating one bit. It was a sea of misdirected, blackberry toting, cell phone yelling and frozen commuters like me that had to figure out contingency plans on getting to work.
Hoboken commute
It’s days like today I wish I could’ve stayed in my pjs for another hour and pursue my job as just mom today.

But alas, I was destined to do other things (for now) regardless of the weather and suspended trains.

