I know I constantly joke about Jack being a healthy baby, but as Jeff often says, “We could have worse problems than having a healthy baby who eats very well.”

I don’t think I reported Jack’s stats from his 2 month well baby visit. Jack is about 16 lbs now and is 23.5 in. He’s in the 95th percentile for weight and 50th for height. He’s well on his way to becoming a linebacker.

The dr. was very impressed with Jack’s growth and response to breastfeeding, so much so that he asked me if I had Chinese background. huh?
People who don’t really know me always ask about my ethnicity, so I’m used to that. But it threw me off for our baby’s dr. to ask me about my background. Well apparently, it’s been well documented that Chinese babies respond extremely well to breastmilk, which catapults their smaller size and results in much bigger babies.

The dr. was almost insistent that I had Chinese lineage. But I know for a fact that I don’t. I even double-checked with mom who confirmed that we have Spanish and Japanese blood, but not Chinese. Jack’s just a big healthy Yao Ming baby.

Baby elfSpeaking of healthy, a few weeks ago in the Target Dollar Spot, I picked up an adorable Baby’s First Christmas Santa hat. I thought it’d be nice for pictures. Um, guess what? The “baby” hat doesn’t fit on his giant head. So, not only is he wearing 6 month old clothes, but the poor kid can’t even wear baby hats as a baby.

We could have bigger problems than big heads. haha. Oh well, it runs in the family. Jack’s in good company that’s for sure!

