While I was doing some research today, I found this interesting tidbit of info.

The cause of PUPPP is unknown. It is not associated with preeclampsia, autoimmune disorders, hormonal abnormalities, or fetal abnormalities.
Some investigators suggest that the rapid abdominal wall distension damages connective tissue and causes an inflammatory response. One study
has shown that male fetal DNA can be found in skin biopsies of the rash.
Since 70% of women with PUPPP give birth to boys, a new hypothesis is that male fetal DNA acts as a skin irritant.

Now, that’s a theory.  I could be allergic to my boy.  How ridiculous is that!?  I went to the organic store today and bought some Dandelion Root.  I’m going to give this a try and we’ll see how the itching goes.  I just want to stop itching before we go home next week.   Is that too much to ask!!?

