Well, I’m back in the saddle again. It definitely feels WAY too soon to be fielding emails and doing work stuff again! Oh well, it is the nature of my beast and it has to be done. Thankfully, the baby’s napping so I can read all 18,000 of my emails. Yeah. 18,0000!

As I check him out in the video monitor, I feel so guilty for not sitting in the chair next to him and staring at him sleep, like I have for the past 2 months. Hopefully, that guilt will subside as I get back into the groove. I guess I’m lucky that I can transition by working at home for a few more weeks. But at the same time, it’s work…and I have to be away from him, as much as I hate it.

Jeff and JackWe had a nice weekend. We didn’t do too much, just the usual. The boys watched football while I ran errands and grocery shopped yesterday. When I came home and lugged all 10 bags of groceries up the stoop, I stood at the end of our stairs and heard my boys. Jack wasn’t crying, but I could tell he was fussing. Jeff was soothing him, and it was the most touching thing, ever. Jeff was singing to Jack; it wasn’t a familiar lullaby or anything, but more like a normal conversation with Jack, but in a sing song tone. Yes, my big burly husband was singing to our boy. haha. I stood at the bottom of our stairs for a good 10 minutes to listen to how cute it was! It doesn’t get any better than that!

When I finally went upstairs, little did I know that Jack had been crying intermittently for a good 2 hours since I left. Poor Jeff! Poor Jack! Jeff and I are realizing that Jack all of a sudden is rejecting the bottle. He only wants me to feed him. Crikey! We need to figure that out quick, especially since I go back to the office in just a few short weeks 😦   Oh yes, Jack also got to meet another cousin–Nick– who was in the City for business.  It’s always fun seeing family, even if it is for few hours.

Alright, I need to get back to my 18,000 emails. More updates later!

