“Well, at least we can plan that you’ll have no more than 2 weeks to go.”

Yup. That’s what the dr. told me today!  I guess it’s imminent that I don’t have much longer. But you know, I can’t help but be pessimistic today.

I’ve hardly slept over the past few days; I’m in tears, I’m in so much pain from an undisclosed pregnancy ailment and I think maternity leave with no baby yet is very lonely. I know, I know– woe is me, I should rest while I can.  But you know what they say, there’s no rest for the weary.

It’s been nice to have a 5 step commute from my bed to the computer every morning. But, it’s only been 2 days and I miss the daily interaction with my friends. I know it’s to be expected to feel this way– there are a lot changes swirling before me, not to mention the boatload of hormones.

The dr’s appointment went well. It felt like that last week flew by. Weight gain has been consistent. Blood pressure is normal. Baby’s heartbeat measured at 132 bpm. Things look good. With the tape measure, I’m still measuring 2 weeks ahead, as I’ve been for most of my pregnancy. The dr. did an exam and he said I’m at least 70% effaced and about 1cm dilated. It’s not much, but it’s progress. In addition, I’ve been having some strong, but irregular contractions.

And for extra measure, since we’re due to go to the hospital any day now, I’ve cleaned and put random laundry away that’s normally sitting out.

As Jeff says, it feels like we’ve been circling the airport for days and weeks, just waiting for his arrival. Come on, baby it’s time for your arrival!!

Oh, and we took some 38week belly shots! I think I dropped a bit, but not much.

38 weeks!38w 004

I’m not sure when we’ll go, but I don’t think anything’s going to happen this week. Very soon, though!

