Those that know me well, should know that I sleep through anything.  So much so, when I was younger, I fell asleep next to a heater and didn’t budge.  I was so sound asleep, I woke up with a 2nd degree burn on my leg.

When I started reading that I’d be losing sleep later in my pregnancy, I sort of laughed it off.  Up until last week, I slept pretty soundly.  I woke up maybe once or twice a night to go to the bathroom and that’s it.

This week is a totally different story!!  Since baby and my belly are growing at a rapid pace, I’ve been uncomfortable and restless at night.  I’ve also had a lot of anxiety, understandably, due to all the imminent life changes.  So, needless to say, I’ve had no sleep lately.

I thought the other nights were bad, last night was the pinnacle so far:  I woke up at 4:30 am to babyB. having a parade or party of some sort.  Whatever he was doing, he was doing it with a lot of force!  Good Lord!  So, I flipped to my right side to try and calm the babe down and of course, Jeff was snoring at probably 140 decibels– enough to wake the neighbors, I’m sure.  😉  There’s truly no rest for the weary.

If last night is any indication of what’s to come, I have a feeling I’m going to be outnumbered in my soon-to-be house of men.  Either that, or I’ll be crowned royalty. haha.  The former sounds about right.

