With a few shakeups at work and getting ready for our departure next week, things have been hectic. Anyway, I hope everyone had a great 4th of July. Happy 231st Birthday, America!
It was strange to have a mid-week break, especially since it was so cold and dreary in the NYC area. Since we had to work today, Jeff and I spent the day relaxing at home yesterday. I spent most of the day laying in bed because it seems like the nausea is back. bleck. Oh well– It was nice laying in bed, pretending that it was Saturday. However, I did get out of bed for lunch…specifically, for Chicken McNuggets. More on that in a bit.
Since it was cold and rainy, we opted to stay local for the fireworks. We usually go out west to hang with our friends, but with the nausea and mid week rush, it made more sense to check out the Macy’s fireworks from our friends’ friends’ roofdeck. Good times were had by all despite the soggy climate.

Now, about those Chicken McNuggets: My husband loves commercials. His favorite commercials are usually ESPN ones, but every now and then, a beer or food commercial will catch his attention. And then, he’ll sing and repeat it over and over and over and over again for weeks– until I ask him to get over it and find something new to repeat. So, this week, his favorite commercial is the latest McDonald’s Chicken McNuggets commercial.

Has anyone seen it? It’s basically two dudes, standing in front of McDonald’s somewhere in middle America, beat boxing and rapping about their fervor for Chicken McNuggets. yeah.

It’s ridiculous and catchy and it’s something that has been viewed over and over by dudes like my husband on YouTube. (almost 34,000 times to be exact!) So, as one can imagine, Jeff spent the whole day playing and replaying this commercial. I hope my child doesn’t inherit that repetitious habit my husband thrives on. If he does, someone help me.
After listening to the commercial play so many times, I started to crave those damn Chicken McNuggets. Despite the requisite heartburn and excess calories, I made Jeff drive me down to McDonald’s to get one of those 10 piece value meals. We’re the type of people that makes McDonald’s billions of dollars a year, thanks to their marketing tactics. We’re a ridiculous pair, let me tell you.
Almost as ridiculous as the two dudes rapping about those damn McNuggets.

