28weeks

Originally uploaded by jen_rab
I had an informal meeting yesterday and when I sat down, the person I was meeting with, said, “Thar she blows!”
He was kidding, but c’mon man! I’ve got a few more months of this. Good grief.

I’m not feeling as great this week. A lot of that has to do with the fact that my commute via bus and train have been ATROCIOUS. It took me 2 hours to get home one day– in 90 degree heat, no less. I was not happy when I got home close to 8pm. Surprisingly, this week’s belly pic was taken after I got home from the aforementioned hellacious commute.

And speaking of heat, holy crap, is it hot this week! The humidity is almost unbearable which makes public transit unthinkable. I’m literally a walking oven this week, and summer has just begun!!

Because I’ve been so miserable on the bus and train, I started to take the ferry. Wow, what a difference. It’s more expensive, but you really do get what you pay for. How much is your comfort worth in the midst of summer at 7 months pregnant? Mine is worth at least $6/way considering I practically get door to door service and a guaranteed seat. Oh, and lots of AC!

Besides the misery of the heat, I’m getting more and more uncomfortable. That honeymoon phase was short-lived, wasn’t it? My belly is starting to get way heavy and I think I’m getting familiarized with heartburn, or is it acid reflux. haha.
I’m so ready for vacation, it’s not even funny!

By the way, did I mention I passed my glucose screening! I ended up scoring a 79 and came well within my dr’s acceptable range of 65-135. Sweet!

