Just the other night, I was laying sideways on the bed reading a magazine before I went to sleep.  I was curled up, with my leg propped up on a pillow.  And out of nowhere, I felt the most distinctive feeling below my belly button.  It was a flutter, bordering on a soft thumping.  Since I’m not quite 16 weeks, I attributed it to gas.  All of the first trimester was gas anyway.  But for some reason, I just couldn’t get that feeling out of my head.

The next day, I IM’ed my friend who happens to be pregnant with #2 and is due a week before me.  I told her about the feeling that I had the night before.  And in all caps, my friend declared, “THAT’s BABY!  THAT’s IT!”

Interesting and soooo cool! I felt baby B and never even realized it!  Since then, I’ve been feeling random flutters in the same area, but mostly at night.  I must say, it’s pretty surreal!

Jeff’s been talking to the baby regularly now.  He leans over to my belly, cups his hand like he’s telling a secret and has conversations.  He tells the baby good night, hello and pleads for the baby to stop making me so sick.  haha.  Poor guy must be done with my moaning.

The sickness is getting better, but it’s still there.  At about 8pm every night, I get really nauseous and the gagging begins.  It’s cyclical and annoying.  As it tapers though, I’ve acquired even more pregnancy ailments.  I haven’t been eating my bowls of Kashi Go Lean Crunch for breakfast, and I’ve been too busy to cut up fruit for lunch.  Needless to say, I’ve had the pleasure of spending half hour intervals in the bathroom.  As I finish eating my personal watermelon for lunch, here’s a kind reminder, eat your fiber!

With Easter around the bend and another long weekend ahead of us, Jeff and I are off to Va. again are in Va. again.  I wrote this yesterday during lunch and we left right after work. 
We’re imagining that this might be one of our last trips back home before I get too big.  We might be home later in the summer, but that 6-7 hour drive gets cumbersome.  *hint, hint* We love visitors and that turnpike goes both north and south!
We’re looking forward to seeing our families and friends this weekend, even announcing the pregnancy to a few more friends.

Happy Easter everyone!

 eggs.jpg

